Info

New York Said

Teacher, sales associate, officer, tobacconist, rebel, MTA worker, artist, drifter - who? These are the people in your neighborhood. Hosted by Amon Focus, the New York Said podcast features in-depth artful conversations with people you don't often hear from, to hear things that aren't often shared (said), spotlighting life in New York. This is what New York Said. New episodes available on Tuesdays.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2018
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Oct 29, 2016

Today’s guest on the show is DJ CherishTheLuv also known as Cynthia. I met Cynthia back in the Spring and within a few minutes, I knew I wanted to invite her to be a guest on the show. Fast forward to a few days ago, our schedules aligned and we finally had a chance to meet in the East Village. I don’t want to give it away but here is some of what we talked about, growing up in the East Village, creating attractive design, the growth mentality, listening to your intuition, public speaking, talking to her phoenix, getting her doctorate in survival, meeting Oprah and declarations under good circumstances.

More About DJ CherishTheLuv

Website - https://djcherishtheluv.com

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/djcherishtheluv/

Twitter - https://twitter.com/djcherishtheluv/

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/DJCherishTheLuv/

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center - https://www.mskcc.org/search?keys=cynthia+cherish

The Roost - https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-roost-new-york

Tonga - https://www.facebook.com/tonkanyc

 

Links to the Stuff they Talked About

 

School of Visual Arts - https://www.sva.edu

Young & Rubicam Group - http://www.yr.com

Fat Rat Press (The Matches) - http://www.fatratpress.com

Full Sail University - https://www.fullsail.edu

Jamel Shabazz - http://www.jamelshabazz.com

Golden Book - http://www.randomhousekids.com/brand/little-golden-books/

Highlights Kids - http://www.highlightskids.com

Aventura - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aventura_(band)

Sony - http://www.sony.com

Nespresso - https://www.nespresso.com/us/en/

Black Wine Glass - https://www.amazon.com/Spiegelau-Authentis-Blind-Tasting-Glass/dp/B00MX72U7O/ref=pd_sbs_79_8?ie=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=DKBF6FKT48SJ5Z5WXVFW

Think First - http://thinkfirst.org

Dub Spot - http://www.dubspot.com

DJ Clue - https://www.instagram.com/djclue/

DJ Envy - https://www.instagram.com/djenvy/?hl=en

DJ Dirty Harry -https://twitter.com/dirtyharryny

Phil Morse - https://www.digitaldjtips.com/phil-morse/

TEDxTeen - http://tedxteen.com

How to Work a Room - https://www.amazon.com/Work-Room-Revised-Susan-RoAne/dp/0061238678

Change Your Brain, Change Your Life - https://www.amazon.com/Change-Your-Brain-Revised-Expanded/dp/110190464X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1477725058&sr=1-1&keywords=change+your+brain+change+your+life

Ippudo NY - https://www.yelp.com/biz/ippudo-ny-new-york

Robertas - http://www.robertaspizza.com

Abraço  - http://www.abraconyc.com

Robert Galinsky - http://www.galinskyplace.com

 

This episode is sponsored by Gorilla Coffee.